Prison Penpal Luis Lira

Luis Lira

Luis is 27 and incarcerated in the US (IA).

Meet LuisMore about LuisContact InformationSentence Information

Please don’t be quick to judge me because of the tattoos on my face. I’m the funniest, most outgoing and romantic person you’ll ever meet. I’m looking for someone who can see past these tattoos and has the time, patience, interest, and courage to get to know the real me, and not what you see at first glance.

I’m looking for someone who can pull me out of my comfort zone, who likes long conversations, who is adventurous and likes to laugh.

My career interests are real estate, art designs, and psychology. I enjoy drawing, cooking, doing tattoos, and making people laugh. As much as I want you to know about me, I’d like to know about you, your life, your struggles, your goals and accomplishments. You will never hear judgment from me.

I’ve learned to make the best of what you get in life and at the moment, it has led me to Wire of Hope, hopefully to find people who can show me a new life. I promise you our conversations will never be boring and though I’m nothing special or out this world, you won’t regret meeting me.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. It means a lot to me. I promise to be a good friend, supportive, and understanding. I hope to hear from you soon. And if I don’t, I still wish you the best in life!

Yours truly,
Luis Lira

Date of Birth: 11/25/1994 (27 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Thin
Hometown: Sioux City, Iowa (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 10/19/2023

Luis Lira #6302284

Iowa State Penitentiary – 1106
P.O. Box 96777
Las Vegas, NV 89193

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 10 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Robbery
Reckless Use of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.