Prison Penpal Mark Estes

Mark Estes

Mark is 64 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet MarkMore about MarkContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, my name is Mark and I’d love to meet some new friends to write to and maybe even connect with when I get out of here? I’m not sure where I’ll be going yet but more than likely right down the road from here. I’m ready to get a job and get on with life. I have 2 daughters and 10 grandkids! Wow! That still blows my mind! 6 boys and 4 girls and I can’t wait to get to know them all better. My oldest granddaughter is 19 and my youngest grandson is 1 month old. I’m hoping he’s not just eating and sleeping his life away but is already working on the word “Papaw” 🙂 Practice Nikko, you’re getting old already! 😉 They all love to fish so that’s a bonus! I loved to fish and hunt before drugs took over and ruined my life. Lost my wife and kids over it. But, I’ve been drug free for over 30 years so I won’t be going down that road again.

I like old muscle cars from the 70’s and would love to own another one someday, maybe? I love music, mostly 70’s classic rock, Motown, old country, R&B, but I like some newer stuff too, even though I guess I’ll always be stuck in the 70’s. I’m hoping to find a place to live outside the city. I’d love my own little garden. I love nature, that’s something I’ve been missing for 30 years. I want to take some photos/videos of wild life and just enjoy the outdoors. Might need some help with those phones though. I’ve been in the cave a long time.

Anyway, if you’d like a new friend, please write.

All I ask is just be honest as that’s what you’ll get from me.

I look forward to hearing from you.


P.S. If you email me on JPay, please make sure to include a mailing address, as I can only reply through regular mail.

Date of Birth: 04/21/1958 (64 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: N/A
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Thin
Hometown: Dallas, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 05/09/2023

Mark Estes #00614108

Allred Unit
2101 FM 369 North
Iowa Park, TX 76367

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1992
Sentence Received: 32 years to life (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Robbery (x4)
Aggravated Robbery
Aggravated Robbery with a Deadly Weapon (x4)
Possession of a Controlled Substance (cocaine)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.