Prison Penpal Marquan McGee

Marquan McGee

Marquan is 37 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet MarquanMore about MarquanContact InformationSentence Information

First and foremost, if you’re reading this bio, I’d like to start off by saying, I appreciate you taking the initiative to see what I’m about! That action alone definitely speaks volumes as it pertains to your character. I must admit this is kind of awkward due to me never talking or meeting individuals utilizing this platform. But over the past 4 or 5 months I have heard guys in prison talk about how they’ve met “the woman of their dreams” or have built genuine friendships and lifetime bonds with individuals they met on WoH. So that along with my belief in what courage is! Has helped me muster up the strength to give it a shot! Hopefully I piqued the interest of my own future friend/penpal. I’m interested in finding out about you, the goals you’re trying to accomplish, your hobbies, things you’re morally obligated to stand for. Plus those things that make you laugh, blush, or the not so good things like what upsets, disappoints or makes you sad. Trust and know that whether it’s good or bad that I’ll be that supportive person. Conversing and building with me provides you with a honest individual who will enjoy your convo, provide you with sound advices, honest opinions, and be they ear you might want to vent or discuss something with. I want you to know, I’m an open book that’s willing to inform you on all the above as it pertains to myself.
I’m a music head that have recently discovered that I have a talent to create short stories. I’ve been self-educating myself about a few things that I feel and know, will allow me to earn a consistent income that will allow my family, friends, and myself the opportunity to live a fun, enjoyable, prosperous lifestyle. I refuse to let my current incarceration hinder my grind or lockdown my mind.
PS: you choosing to correspond with me would be one of the best decisions you’ve made in probably quite some time!
Enjoy your day, talk to you soon.

Date of Birth: 08/21/1985 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Muslim
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 05/30/2024

Marquan McGee #R15725

Shawnee Correctional Center
6666 State Route 146 East
Vienna, IL 62995

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2021
Sentence Received: 7 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Unlawful Possession of a Vehicle
Felony Possession of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.