Prison PenPal Marvin Mathis

Marvin Mathis

Marvin is 41 and incarcerated in the US (NJ).

Meet MarvinMore about MarvinContact InformationSentence Information

Hello,
Are you courageous enough to take a leap of faith and welcome a brand-new experience into your life? If so, my name is Marvin Mathis, I am from Elizabeth, New Jersey. I have been incarcerated for twenty-six years. Since my incarceration, I have dedicated myself to education, self-help programs and continuing to move forward to become a better version of myself. Prison has deepened my relationship with Christ as well as focusing on my goals in life. I am also diligently preparing for re-entry into society in the next four years.

I would describe myself as being intelligent, creative, patient, thoughtful, caring, non-judgmental, honest, fun and having an optimistic attitude. I enjoy laughter and making people laugh. I believe my strongest mental quality is being a good listener. My personal philosophy in life is behind every adversity there is lessons and blessings, which is so true. A couple of hobbies I enjoy are reading, love listening to music (Hip Hop, R&B, Classic R&B and Gospel), working out and I am a Football fanatic.

I am in search of a female pen-pal, someone who is intelligent, open-minded, ambitious, outgoing, fun, honest and with a sense of humor. At the end of the day, I am simply looking for someone who truly appreciates the value of a meaningful friendship and having some great conversation, laughter and fun along the way.

If you feel like you have similar characteristics and are interested, take that leap of faith, write me a letter and/or email me by way of Jpay.com. So until we meet, I await your friendly delightful words, see you in thought!

Date of Birth: 03/23/1980 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Elizabeth, New Jersey (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 01/12/2023

Marvin Mathis #000244859C

New Jersey State Prison
P.O. Box 861
Trenton, NJ 08625
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1996
Sentence Received: 30 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Murder
Robbery
Unlawful Possession of Weapon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -