Prison PenPal Masonn Byrd

Masonn Byrd

Masonn is 28 and incarcerated in the US (AK).

Meet MasonnMore about MasonnContact InformationSentence Information

Ay how you doing? My name is Masonn, I’m 28 years old. I joined Wire of Hope to find and establish a healthy relationship, I’ve had a lot of toxic ones. I grew up in a Christian household, but I also grew up with a lot of questions that I’ve been finding answers to throughout my life. I’m not a perfect person, but I’m not a bad person either. I’ve been in a lot of difficult situations that have affected my life.

My favorite book series is The Game of Thrones and The Shadow Children Series. My favorite novel is The Time Traveler’s Wife. I love words so reading books allows me to invest my emotions in something that makes me feel a part of something different. I also love writing. I write music and I also write poems. I can make words come alive. I love to sing, dance, laugh, and be goofy. I’m a spiritual person so I have morals, and I believe in right and wrong. However sometimes doing the right thing is not doing the right thing. My situation is a difficult one but as strong as I am sometimes I need help, and a lot of times that help is nowhere to be found. My situation has opened my eyes to a lot of new things, I believe life is about lessons and experiences, with that being said, in my heart I know that God is going to bring me home.

I have a two and a half year old son, his name is Nnasom (nuh-psalm). He was born November 15th, 2019. I love music, I listen to slow jams Sunday through Thursday, I’m an old soul in a young body. I grew up on Patti LaBelle, Clarence Carter, and Bun-B, however my favorite artists are Drake, Jacquees, and Eric Bellinger. I enjoy writing long letters and talking about whatever comes to mind, I enjoy the intimacy of taking the time to write and appreciate it by reciprocating.

I appreciate this program for the opportunity to make new connections.

Talk to you soon!! #FreeByrd

Date of Birth: 10/23/1993 (28 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Houston, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual/Christian
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 09/07/2023

Masonn Byrd #617245

Wildwood Pre-Trial Facility
5 Chugach Avenue
Kenai, AK 99611

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Access Corrections

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: Not Convicted or Awaiting Sentencing
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the charge(s)

3rd Degree Assault
2nd Degree Weapons Misconduct
1st Degree Murder
2nd Degree Murder
Tampering with Physical Evidence
Giving False Information
Driving Under the Influence

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.