Prison PenPal Matthew Chapman

Matthew Chapman

Matthew is 42 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet Matthew More about Matthew Contact InformationSentence Information

Hello my name is Matt, I am 42 years old. I have three siblings and a daughter. I enjoy art work, music, video games and playing the guitar. I was able to have one of my artworks tattooed on my arm. I use to enjoy spending time on my car, and hope to get back to that once my sentence is done. I like various types of music, I use to play Metallica often on the guitar. I enjoy talking to people and like to help others.

Date of Birth: 08/05/1980 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft 10 in
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Zion, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Baptist
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 01/10/2024

Matthew Chapman #Y43165

Big Muddy River Correctional Center
251 N. IL hwy 37
Ina, Illinois 62846

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 8 years
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Predatory Criminal Sexual assault

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.