Prison Penpal Matthew Ferman

Matthew Ferman

Matthew is 40 and incarcerated in the US (OH).

Listen to Matthew’s Voice Message ↓

Meet Matthew More about Matthew Contact InformationSentence Information

There’s an unquenchable fire in my heart to help others and I’m driven by a burning desire to turn pain into healing power. Hi, my name is Matthew and my work as a psychological aide/peer supporter is an important part of my life.

Recently I received a job offer/promotion that’s brought me to a new facility (Allen-Oakwood) to work with individuals with developmental disabilities as-well-as other special needs.

Opening up to meet new people, learning about various cultures & lifestyles and hope of finding genuine friendship has brought me to join Wire of Hope.

Let me share a bit about myself with you, some of the things I enjoy most in life are: traveling, listening to music, meditation, lifting weights, cooking, getting comfy with a good book to read and here’s one of my favorite guilty pleasures — diving fully into an intriguing movie or miniseries.

As I mentioned earlier, I’m passionate about helping others by bringing hope, empathy, acceptance, understanding, positivity and nonjudgmental support along the path of recovery and healing are my ways of being a warrior of the light.

If you’d like to connect, send me a message through and we’ll continue the conversation.

Date of Birth: 08/16/1982 (40 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 5 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Connersville, Indiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 06/04/2024

Matthew Ferman #A508885

Allen-Oakwood Correctional Facility
2338 North West Street
Lima, OH 45801

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2004
Sentence Received: 18 years to life
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Tampering with Evidence

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.