Prison PenPal Matthew Kitrell

Matthew Kitrell

Matthew is 24 and incarcerated in the US (ID).

Meet MatthewMore about MatthewContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Matthew, I am 24. I was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. I ask myself why I ever left. I won’t lie, the country can be extravagant. I still have never lost the city boy in me or my roots and where I come from. It made me who I am, and I could never forget it. I have had a life full of struggle but made it out stronger every time.

I’m not the man to say what someone just wants to hear. I tell them the truth and how I feel. Mainly because I wish that’s what people would do for me. I am like a book but just like with most books, I have to be read to be enjoyed and understood. So, why not come read this book? I can promise you won’t regret it.

I love sports, exercising, and as you can see, I enjoy tattoos, getting them and looking at new ones. I believe a lot of ink tells stories but also some are just for the art. I am a Scorpio and show those traits more than I’d like to at times.

So, if you liked what you read, don’t be a stranger, write me a letter or hop on my JPay and shoot me an email there. I can’t wait to hear from you.

Matthew Kitrell

Date of Birth: 11/05/1998 (24 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Los Angeles, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 12/05/2023

Matthew Kitrell #127609

Idaho Maximum Security Institution
P.O. Box 51
Boise, ID 83707

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 10 years
Earliest Release: 2028

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Domestic Assault or Battery
Injury to a Child

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.