Prison PenPal Profile Default Picture

Michael Perez

Michael is 35 and incarcerated in the US (FL).

Meet MichaelMore about MichaelContact InformationSentence Information

To those outside the wall,

Greetings. This is my first time ever using a pen pal site to reach out to the outside world. I’ve heard great things about Wire of Hope from other inmates in my position. So this is me reaching out through my profile. I hope you are interested.

First, let me stress that I am not too picky about who writes to me. Although I do have standards, I understand that everyone needs a someone. I can be that someone for you. God knows I’ve spent many nights awake on my cell cot alone, which is the reason why I decided to try this. Also know that race is not an issue with me. I would be interesting to correspond with others from similar to different backgrounds, from any and everywhere.

I am currently serving two sentences. One federal and one state. Both cases are inextricably intertwined. I was convicted of possession of a firearm and second-degree murder with a firearm. I’m on and off fighting with courts to either lessen my sentence or overturn my convictions. It gets real stressing and times I often lose the motivation to fight. I ask that you not judge me without knowing the circumstances of my position. Also keep in mind that I was a different person than I am now.

At this moment being that I am in disciplinary confinement (3 years now), I am unable to send photos with my profile. However, I should be getting transferred to an institution where I will be able to do so. I’ve recently cut my long silky black hair down to the scalp. I’ve grown my beard also but not too long. I have dark brows that are naturally arched, long lashes and brown eyes. I have high cheeks cheekbones and full lips. However, I have tattoos on my face. Even female guards and staff asked me why I would mess up a cute face. When I asked I didn’t/don’t think I can still blush. I used to work out six days a week but now I work at three sometimes four. I am not an Adonis but at times was compared to one. Perhaps I don’t see what others do. I can be self-conscious about myself and that’s what people fail to realize. I’m 35 years old and lost my mother (God rest her soul) when she was only 43. Hence why I try to stay healthy.

I love sports, to read, write music and poetry. I have a sense of humor, mostly in dire times. I have to laugh or make others do so. It reminds me that there are still things in life to smile about. However, I would be lying if I told you I don’t have no bad boy in me. After all, I came from the ghetto but I’m self-educated.

I am looking forward to your mail. If you are interested in myself, please reach out to those inmates who use Wire of Hope because we need you.

Best wishes,
Michael

Date of Birth: 07/09/1986 (35 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Fort Myers, Florida (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish, Armenian, Arabic, a little bit of Creole
Religion: Muslim
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 01/20/2023

Michael Perez #57944-018

USP Coleman 1
P.O. Box 1033
Coleman, FL 33521
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: 10 years (Federal) + Life Without Parole (State)
Earliest Release: N/a

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder
Possession of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -