Prison PenPal Nathan Helburn

Nathan Helburn

Nathan is 45 and incarcerated in the US (ID).

Meet NathanMore about NathanContact InformationSentence Information

Hi everybody,

Want to chat with a funny guy who is a lover of the finest toilet wines?

I’m happy to chat with anyone domestic and abroad. I lived overseas for 6 years and traveled a lot of Asia, learning a bit of Thai. My family was nice enough to take care of me for the long-term.

In prison, I have studied law and am switching to accounting. When I get out, I want to settle down in Indonesia and start a candy company. Want to come with me?

I grew up in Houston, Texas, and Southern Louisiana, as my father was a diver and executive. I’ve lived an interesting life, both in and out of prison.

I want an angel to come into my life and I pray you are the one for me. I have a ton of friends here but am preparing to leave. Time flies when you’re having fun, and the years have gone by.

Well, I will wrap this up now. I’m hoping to hear from you.


Date of Birth: 07/12/1976 (45 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Boise, Idaho (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, some Spanish and Thai
Religion: Methodist
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 06/03/2023

Nathan Helburn #98196

Idaho Maximum Security Institution
P.O. Box 51
Boise, ID 83707

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2010
Sentence Received: 15 years to life
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder
Assault / Battery on Certain Personnel

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.