Prison PenPal Nathaniel Williams

Nathaniel Williams

Nathaniel is 34 years old and incarcerated in the US (NV).

Meet NathanielMore about NathanielContact InformationSentence Information

Although everyone calls me “Nate”, my nickname should be “pickle”, ‘cause I’m kind of a “Big Dill.” I like long walks on the yard, I enjoy sunrises, sunsets, starry skies and I live in a “gated community” LOL But on a more serious note: I have spent my whole life up until now living between a “street life” and institutions, I’ve been lost & broken, blaming all of my problems on the “cards I was dealt”, a “broken home” and having “no other options”… It wasn’t until the last couple of years that I faced the reality of it all as a “man”, or that I even could look at myself in the eyes in a mirror and consider myself one. After going through what I believe will be the hardest and darkest period of my life, including barely avoiding a life sentence, overcoming drug addictions, surviving near-death experiences, riots, staff abuse and torture… After surviving family tragedies, enduring “heartache”, “heartbreak”, solitude and isolation, I came to a point in my life that I hope others never have to know. What should have destroyed me, recreated me.

It all changed when I got a visit from my 2 year-old son. As he slept in my lap with his face on my chest, as some broken piece of myself clicked back into place, like the last piece in a puzzle, and I did my best to keep my tears from falling on him as they slid uncontrollably down my cheeks, I realized I’ve never felt such love and such comfort, as the storms in my soul found peace. I know now that I create my own reality. I know what I want out of life and what I don’t, as I chase my goals and dreams unshackled by the past. My own thoughts, choices and actions brought me here and as I take accountability, as a man and a father, they will bring me anywhere I want to go.

I’ve done many programs dealing with my “issues”, a lot of which I didn’t even realize I had. I’ve finished a few college semesters, some vocational courses and recently completed an intense 18-month “boot camp” program. I try to work out, get cardio in, run and play a lot of basketball, but with the pandemic protocols we have been restricted, limited, segregated and isolated… But I find ways. Losing our visitation has been the hardest blow, but “this too shall pass.” I’m covered in tattoos, however, if I’m in long sleeves and pants, you can’t even tell that I have any. I’ll be going to “camp” in a couple of months (a custody reduction), where I’ll be able to get out in the world a little, doing projects around Nevada, as well as fighting wildfires. Then, a little over a year later, I’ll get another custody reduction to a transitional housing center in Reno where I’ll have unsupervised community movement, but correctional housing. I’m excited to get back to working (cooking, baking, catering, etc.) when I get there and get back to college again, to begin building a solid foundation for my son and me. I have plans to open a clothing line, do community outreach, mentor wayward youth, to make a difference “out there” like I am “in here” with my lawsuits and prison reform activism.

I have plans to travel and go on adventures, but as much as I can talk about myself I’d rather hear about you. I look forward to hearing from you and all about you and your life (which I’m sure is way more interesting). I’ll write everyone back who takes the time to write me, but please remember, if you email me on CorrLinks, to please include a mailing address, since although I can receive emails, I can’t send them. Until next time, keep your head up and always smile!

🙂 -Nate

Date of Birth: 09/17/1986 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Las Vegas & Reno, Nevada (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, learning Spanish
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 12/17/2022

Nathaniel Williams #90540

Ely State Prison
P.O. Box 1989
Ely, NV 89301
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 8 to 20 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Ex-Felon/Prohibited Person Possession of a Firearm
Invasion of Home
Burglary

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -