Prison PenPal Peter Golesteanu

Peter Golesteanu

Peter is 43 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet PeterMore about PeterContact InformationSentence Information

Hey everybody, my name is Pete, I’m 43 and have been locked up for sixteen years. Over the past couple of years, I’ve lost a few people whom I was very close to. Each year it seem like my world gets smaller and smaller. Before my brother Scott left this world, he told me that just because I’m locked up does not mean that I’m forgotten. So I decided to put myself out there. I’ve never done this pen pal thing before and I’m not really looking for anything in particular. One day, I’d like to open myself up and let someone get to know the real me. Maybe that person will see this profile. It will take a special kind of person to realize that I didn’t start off this way. Before my crime, before the drugs, before the darkness, I was a young man with dreams and goals. If you’re willing to peel back the layers, you’ll see that person still exists today.

About me. I work here as a carpenter. I also tutor guys trying to get their GED or college degree. I’m in a program that helps us build the necessary tools to do things right if and when we are released. I like to exercise; lift weights, run, and some yoga. I watch all kinds of sports and listen to a lot of different kinds of music. I have a lot of tattoos and like classic cars. I also watch a lot of different movies. My favorite genre is probably horror movies. I admit, I watch way too much TV! Besides that, I just focus on keeping my head clear and stay focused. A lot of things are changing in Illinois and there’s a good chance I could get out a lot earlier than expected. For now it’s day to day, hour to hour. If you’re interested in knowing more, I’m an open book. I have nothing to hide and nothing to lose. Give me a chance, I might surprise you. There’s enough darkness in his world, let’s do our part to change that. I will respond to everyone. Take care.

Date of Birth: 03/21/1978 (43 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Bald/Brown
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, a little Spanish
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 11/15/2022

Peter Golesteanu #M02303

Danville Correctional Center
3820 East Main Street
Danville, IL 61834
USA

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2005
Sentence Received: 38 years
Earliest Release: 2041

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Concealment of Homicidal Death
Murder with Strong Probability to Kill/Injure

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -