Prison Penpal Randolph Murie

Randolph ‘Dean’ Murie

Dean is 52 and incarcerated in the US (OR).

Meet DeanMore about DeanContact InformationSentence Information

Did you hear about the new Corduroy pillow? It’s making headlines…

Hi! I’m Dean. My mother did the disservice of naming me Randolph, but I overcame it by using my middle name.

I am from Utah originally and Oregon lately. I have a wide spectrum of interests and like to learn new things. I enjoy reading, movies, music, trivia and I have learned to appreciate the little things.

I have a great sense of humor, I tell many jokes, and I love to make people laugh, so I’ll always have a joke at the ready for you.

I have some really cool, strange, funny and sometimes sad life stories and I could really use a friend or three to talk to by letter, phone, email or any/all of the above.

I am true to my friends and I try to be there as best as I can. I am as honest as I can be in here, and I have integrity. I have faith in God and I believe people can change. I’ve had some real struggles but I am actively working to be a better person. And I make a mean no-bake cheesecake!

I am writing this on the day before my birthday, with the highest of hopes. All of you potential friends, I would love to hear from you.

Very sincerely,
Dean

Date of Birth: 07/15/1970 (52 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Cedar City, Utah (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, American Sign Language
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 10/17/2023

Randolph Dean Murie #15232232

Snake River Correctional Institution
777 Stanton Blvd
Ontario, OR 97914
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 8 years
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Unlawful Use of a Motor Vehicle
Unlawful Use of a Weapon (x2)
Delivery of Methamphetamine

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -