Prison Penpal Richard Cortez

Richard Cortez

Richard is 56 and incarcerated in the US (IA).

Meet RichardMore about RichardContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Richard Cortez and I’m 56 years old. I like to work out, and draw all day. Those are the two things I love to do.

I’ve been in prison for 14 years now and I’m open to talk about my case if brought up. I do not have anything to hide. I have two kids who are in their thirties, and two grandkids. All of my family is in California so I’m a long way away from home. I used to go fishing all the time, camping, and loved to ride all of my Harleys. I also used to take my boat out to the Mississippi River. I used to play bass and make CDs at another prison that I was at, here in Iowa. So I’m a good bass player. I’m Native American and Hispanic from California. I enjoy going to the sweat lodge with my bros.

This is about all of the things I do, and used to do. I hope I can find someone who will write me. I’ve been alone long enough, it’s time for me to find new friends besides all of the guys in here.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
Richard Cortez

Date of Birth: 09/10/1965 (56 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: American Indian or Alaska Native
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Hollister, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Native Religion
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 05/03/2023

Richard Cortez #1081316

Iowa State Penitentiary
P.O. Box 316
Fort Madison, IA 52627
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 60 years (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2056

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder
Willful Injury Causing Serious Injury (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -