Prison Penpal Ross Sherwood

Ross Sherwood

Ross is 62 and incarcerated in the US (NE).

Meet RossMore about RossContact InformationSentence Information

“I’m not where I want to be, but I’m happy I’m not where I used to be.
I’m ok.
I’m on my way.”

Watch out, world. I’m on my way! How often in our lives do we get to reset our lives and begin a new one? I’ve joined Wire of Hope to begin a new adventure with the exciting possibility of a new friendship where I can learn, grow, and build something of value as I navigate this difficult experience of prison.

I came to prison as the result of the mismanagement of my business. I tried to do the right thing but I failed to get it done. But prison does not define who I am or will be.

I have a deep love of life and people of all races and backgrounds. I’m fun, dynamic, outgoing and very social, yet I prefer a one-on-one conversation to learn about others and who they are and what they love to do.

I’m college-educated. I ran for political office at age 25. I’ve worked in politics, non-profit management and construction sales and management in private business. My greatest regret is never finding a career path where I could have made a difference in the lives of others. I know I still can.

I love to go and do/participate in life such as traveling, live music, eating out, bicycling, movies, political activities. Music is a big love for me. Performers such as David Gray, Goo-Goo Dolls, James Taylor, Coldplay. Yet, my mind and heart are open to new music- so bring it on!

I’m a proud father of 2 sons. Both are in college. They are good men with big hearts and bright futures.

A new start in life, a new career, a new place to live, new friendships, a close relationship with my boys and living an honest life are my goals for the future. Come join me in this exciting venture called life! Let’s begin with a conversation. Tell me about you.

Date of Birth: 10/26/1959 (62 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Omaha, Nebraska (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, some French
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 05/31/2023

Ross Sherwood #211394

Nebraska State Penitentiary
P.O. Box 22500
Lincoln, NE 68542
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 6 to 23 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Theft by Deception (x8)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -