Prison PenPal Ruben Urena

Ruben Urena

Ruben is 35 and incarcerated in the US (AZ).

Meet RubenMore about RubenContact InformationSentence Information


The picture you see is a glimpse of myself while incarcerated.

Allow me this opportunity to show insight to the kind-hearted person I’m known to be. Although I would enjoy explaining the person I was before today and the journey I traveled to where I am now. However, the picture I haven’t provided foretells a different, more interesting depiction. One fact you may not obviously be made immediately aware of? I have a great smile!

Aside from working out, I enjoy reading, writing, studying, seeking new outlooks and opinions about life without losing compassion for different cultures.

With that having been said, I address this to the kind-hearted person within yourself. I welcome your most humbled letter and am in high hope we may share a smile together.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Date of Birth: 06/25/1987 (35 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Tucson, Arizona (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 12/31/2023

Ruben Urena #215185

ASPC Lewis, Rast Unit
P.O. Box 3600
Buckeye, AZ 85326

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2006
Sentence Received: 20 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Armed Robbery (x2)
Promoting Prison Contraband

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.