Prison Penpal Ryan Taylor

Ryan Taylor

Ryan is 29 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet RyanMore about RyanContact InformationSentence Information

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me.
I was a 23-year-old infantry team leader in the army when I bought my ticket to prison in 2017. I’ve used my time so far to better myself physically, mentally, and spiritually. I’ve completed over fifty programs since the beginning, to include several vocational tech programs and earned my paralegal diploma. College is my next step until I get out in 2026. My goal is at least an associate’s degree.
I’ve been to Afghanistan twice which has opened my eyes to far more than I’d ever imagined possible. I’m dedicated to living a fun and interesting life. I enjoy kayaking, canoeing, fishing, exploring, road trips, and I know how to party.
Around the house, I generally have several workshops going. Sewing, kydex, and firearms are hobbies of mind. I love to cook and learn how to make great food.
I enjoy interesting pets. Birds, exotic dogs, beautiful fish, and I’m even open to the ideas of raccoons, deer, or owls.
In here, I maintain healthy tomato plants, avocado trees, an onion, and cantaloupe. I really enjoy nature. I’ve had pet mice and pet birds in here. If you’re into survival books, I’m a published author under the name R.K. Taylor.
My reason for being on here is to build a strong and meaningful support network. I’m mainly looking for friends but I am open to the idea of a relationship if we naturally flow into that direction.
To get to know me better, send me a letter. I also use Corrlinks, so send your email address if you’d like.
I hope to hear from you soon,

Date of Birth: 08/26/1993 (29 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Ironwood, Michigan (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, some French, German, Russian
Religion: Protestant
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 06/13/2024

Ryan Taylor #20301-035

USP Thomson
P.O. Box 1002
Thomson, IL 61285

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 11 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Use of a Chemical Weapon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.