Prison Penpal Scott Wilkins

Scott Wilkins

Scott is 42 years old and incarcerated in the US (IN).

Meet ScottMore about ScottContact InformationSentence Information

My public speaking course taught me an introduction should spark interest. But what fun fact can I say here that wouldn’t come across at least a little bit odd to you? How do I tell you about me without bragging nor selling myself short? So where to start?

I am 42 years old and, obviously, in prison. Maybe that doesn’t bother you since you’re reading this. But it bothers me. I’m here because I had drug use problems and a friend died because of my irresponsible actions while driving. I was sentenced to 15 years, and not a day goes by that I don’t grieve our loss of her and the pain I’ve caused her family.
I am making the most of this though. I have earned my BA and taken substance-abuse programs. With the time I’ve served plus good/credit time I have 3+ years left.
However I do hope to get out early, maybe this year. Because so much of my life has changed I’m not sure what I’ll be like once free. I want to pursue more education in order to fulfill my dreams. I can see myself being adventurous, trying new things, going to new places. I also enjoy quiet times, a good book, the peace of nature. I am fit and healthy, working out daily. I enjoy a good discussion and I’m not intimidated by intelligence. In fact, I find it an attractive quality and I love to learn. I also desire to better understand God and to surround myself with positive people.

My friends in here see me as a leader, a coach, and motivator. My friend (who is helping with this) says I’m honest, compassionate, empathetic. I say I’m hard-working, loving, passionate about life. I value communication and effort. I’m sure there’s lots more I could say, but I won’t. I’ll save that for when you write. When you do, please don’t mention how you found me – I’ll know.

Thanks for reading. May you be blessed and protected.

Date of Birth: 06/01/1978 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Elkhart, Indiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Gemini

Profile will end on: 03/19/2022

Scott Wilkins #259663

IDOC Westville Correctional Facility
R dorm
5501 S 1100 W
Westville , IN 46391
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2014
Sentence Received: 15 years
Earliest Release: 2021

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Accident intoxicated resulting in death

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -