Prison PenPal Shafiq Imani

Shafiq Imani

Shafiq is 42 and incarcerated in the US (WI).

Meet ShafiqMore about ShafiqContact InformationSentence Information

First, I want to thank you for taking the time out to read my profile. I know it’s not an easy endeavor when deciding who or if you’re going to write to.

I will be the first to admit that the individual who entered prison at the age of 19 years old was flawed and very immature, nothing to be proud of, nor someone you wanted to admit knowing. However, with time, some deep introspection and the love of my family and friends, I’ve become a better friend, brother, son, and most importantly, a better human.

For the last 23 years, I have been on a journey of redemption and positivity. I would love to meet someone who will push and join me on my path. If you are seeking someone who is thoughtful, attentive, a good listener, someone who is willing to learn new things and perspectives, then I believe we will hit it off.

I love having long, meaningful conversations where different views are shared and respected. I seek to see the world through your experiences, views, and lessons learned. So, tell me a little about yourself, such as your goals, experiences, motivations; basically, what makes you, you.

I’m definitely not what you see is what you get. My interests and tastes may not be what you might expect. I have a whimsical humor; I love to laugh and don’t take myself nor life too seriously. My interests in movies, books, TV shows are not the kind you’d expect from someone coming from where I’m from.

Come as you are. That’s my answer to the question, “what are you looking for in a pen pal?” Just be yourself and the rest will work itself out. I love meeting people who come from different walks of life and welcome different viewpoints, no matter how opposite they may seem. So, let’s meet, let’s talk, and let’s begin what I hope is a new friendship. Will respond to all inquiries in a timely manner, with the respect and consideration of your time and effort. I await your message.

P.S. We can email on CorrLinks, but first please send me your email address by snail mail, so I can add you to my contacts. Thank you!

Date of Birth: 05/03/1981 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Milwaukee, Wisconsin (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 04/09/2024

Shafiq Imani #304201

Wisconsin Secure Program Facility
P.O. Box 189
Phoenix, MD 21131

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2001
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Intentional Homicide
Mutilation or Hiding of a Corpse
2nd Degree Sexual Assault of a Child
False Imprisonment
Armed Robbery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.