Prison PenPal Profile Default Picture

Shane Wyant

Shane is 36 and incarcerated in the US (NY).

Meet ShaneMore about ShaneContact InformationSentence Information

Hello my name is Shane and I would like to introduce myself. I believe in honesty, and good-hearted people. I do not like drama. I love to hunt, fish, hike and be outdoors. I’m a hard worker. I’m a mechanic by trade and honestly a good one too. I would prefer to live off the grid, but having four children (all whom I love and adore) and a soon to ex-wife that is not possible right now in my life. I want a kind person that is willing to treat and my children good because that is the way all people should be treated. I was convicted of a crime I did not commit. I understand that maybe the response for some prisoners, but I was only convicted because my soon to be ex-wife and her family wanted me gone and I had a crappy lawyer. I am not a bad person by any means. You ask my friends and anyone that knows, I’m a good person, with one bad thing. I allowed (in the past) people to walk all over me. But not anymore! My first (my oldest) I had with a different woman. A woman that I went to school with. I really wanted to build a life with her, but after our child was born and we were going to move in together. Then she told me that she was still married to another man. She never brought it up before. I was willing to overlook that, but then she told me why she got married. They both got married for the sole purpose of cheating out the government. Another person we went to school with and he was in the armed services. Well getting paid while in the armed services is different for different situations. Meaning if you’re single you would get this amount, but if you were married you would get even more. If your wife lived off base you get even more. Well my grandfather died in Vietnam and my younger brother was in the armed service and that I could not overlook. So four children, two different mothers. Sorry if I sound like I’m rambling but I just wanted to be honest and upfront. Thank you for listening and I hope you have a great day.

Date of Birth: 09/17/1987 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Separated
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: N/A
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Protestant
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 02/28/2024

Shane Wyant #22R0399

Mohawk Correctional Facility
6514 State Rte 26
Rome, NY 13440

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2022
Sentence Received: 1 1/2 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Child Endangerment

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.