Prison PenPal Shawn Gall

Shawn Gall

Shawn is 36 and incarcerated in the US (AZ).

Meet ShawnMore about ShawnContact InformationSentence Information

To whomever may be reading this,

I want to start this off with an apology. Just in case this sounds corny. Just forgive me because this is something I’m not used to or ever done before. But I’m going to keep it all the way real, because that’s what I’m about.

I deal with dudes who have bad morals and values on the daily and can’t stand them. I was talking to my mom and she suggested that I try this program out. I put it off for a while but I realized that surrounding myself with those likeminded is the best thing for me. Straight up I’m looking for people I can share my thoughts and feelings with, just some good conversation other than dudes speaking about prison war stories. I am so, so tired of that.

Look, I have been in prison for a while now. I got an excessive sentence as a juvenile, mostly because I would not cooperate with the state against people I grew up with. They made an example out of me. But as long as I know my mind remains free, I’m going to continue to push forward, educate myself and not let this system break me mentally.

I’ve been here since I was 18 years old. I am now 36 years old. I come from a big family, many brothers and sisters that I love endlessly. But I need someone that I can connect with on some real levels and different aspects of life. A lot of people tell me they trip out on how I do not let this place get to me one bit. And I always tell them it’s because I understand this is not my life, I still have a lot left to live and a lot to live for. So I stay in them books, educating myself, and keeping God and my family in my life. Enough of that for now.

I am about 6 ft. tall, healthy, I have brown eyes, a bald head, I am light-skinned and have tattoos from head to toe. I love R&B music and hip-hop, some country music. I also love sports. I love good conversation and being around positive, real, solid people. I believe in second chances as well.

If you’re interested in writing and getting to know a good, solid dude, then hit me up for sure. Don’t judge the book by its cover, open it up and see what’s inside. I forgot to mention, I’m biracial and very handsome 😉 Just saying. So, enclosed are a few photos of me. Hope you like them.

I’ll be waiting to hear from someone. If that’s you, I’m here waiting, if not, I wish you the best in life. You can contact me by going on your phone app store to download the app called Securus Technologies Mobile. Set up an account and you can email me 24/7 and I can respond ASAP. Or you can also set up an account at and email me as well. When you email me, if you can send a photo so I can put a face to the person I’m talking to, that would be great. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this.

Looking forward to meeting someone special. Hope it’s you!

Take care and stay safe,
Always luv,
Shawn Gall

Date of Birth: 09/26/1986 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Phoenix, Arizona (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 04/05/2024

Shawn Gall #210166

ASPC Lewis, Rast Unit
P.O. Box 70
Buckeye, AZ 85326

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2005
Sentence Received: 37 years
Earliest Release: 2040

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempt to Commit/Promote Prison Contraband
2nd Degree Murder
Aggravated Assault
Misconduct Involving Weapons

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.