Prison Penpal Shawn Nelson

Shawn Nelson

Shawn is 28 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet ShawnMore about ShawnContact InformationSentence Information

I want to thank you for taking time to check my profile out. I’m looking to build healthy relationships to better myself before I get released. Maybe find someone that can help me further my career dreams with the tattoo industry. I’m just looking for someone to help by pass some of these lockdowns & lonely nights / days. Someone I can vent to & someone I can be an ear for when you need. I don’t want to say too much about myself, otherwise it may take away from some of our future conversations but here’s some lil stuff about me. I have 3 kids. I have tattoos from my head / face to my ankles. I do bead work & draw. I love sports, being outdoors, animals, food / cooking, and music. In here I spend my time working out, beading, drawing, and catching my shows.

This isn’t my first rodeo, but I was doing good after I got out in 2018. Then in 2020 I had a tragic event take place & I just gave up on life and ended up back in here. I have some type of idea of what I want to do when I get out this time. I’d be nice to run it by someone not family, get some outside input & advice.

Well I hope to hear from you. JPay, phone calls & snail mail. I’m open to sending pics & even video visits via JPay if you’re not in Minnesota or nearby for in-person visits.

Date of Birth: 04/02/1994 (28 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: American Indian or Alaska Native
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: St. Paul, Minnesota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English & some Dakota
Religion: Native Spirituality
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 09/27/2023

Shawn Nelson #242452

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett St.
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 7 years
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Unlawful Possession of Firearm / Ammunition
2nd Degree Assault with a Dangerous Weapon
Fleeing a Peace Officer in a Motor Vehicle

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.