Prison Penpal Shawn Odneal

Shawn Odneal

Shawn is 52 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet ShawnMore about ShawnContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, I’m glad that my profile has piqued your interest and that you are taking the time to check me out 🙂 I am a pretty private person, but open up to those that I feel comfortable with.

Now, that doesn’t mean that I’m an introvert… I am actually the opposite, but am guarded when it comes to matters of the heart; of which mine is full of love and is seeking someone special to share it with.

I have made a lot of mistakes in my past and am ashamed of the things that I did to put me in prison, but over the last twenty three years that I have been incarcerated, I have become a different person and have recognized the things that I was doing wrong in my life. I am no longer on that angry and destructive path, but have started another one that is productive and full of introspection.

Most recently, I have completed my Associate of Arts degree and my Bachelor of Arts degree majoring in Communications and minoring in Business Administration, graduating with high honors. This is actually one of my greatest achievements that I am most proud of, and did it to prove my worth to myself.

I have a lot of different interests that I have developed over a varied past; from growing up around horses and livestock, to being a military veteran serving in the U.S. Army in Alaska. At present, I have taken to painting landscapes using oil as my medium… and have actually become pretty decent at it… lol.

I have an open mind that enjoys challenges and learning, and am looking for someone special to share my ideas and stories with. I hope that this person can be you… if you are open to giving me a chance. I look forward to meeting you, and hopefully I can share that love which my heart is full of with you.


Date of Birth: 05/13/1970 (52 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Port Arthur, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 02/11/2024

Shawn Odneal #235165

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett Street
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1999
Sentence Received: 30 years to life
Earliest Release: 2029

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Sexual Assault of a Child (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.