Prison PenPal Tavares Calloway

Tavares Calloway

Tavares is 44 and incarcerated in the US (FL).

Meet TavaresMore about TavaresContact InformationSentence Information

I am a tall, dark, and handsome man who is a great conversationalist. I am comfortable talking about anything. A brief summation of my situation. Let’s start with the obvious fact: it is hard to be Black in America. To be an African American male in America is to be a frustrated man. It seems there is always something standing in your way to disrupt your pursuit of happiness. Through the extended hand of friendship, I hope I am able to articulate my innocence and highlight the struggles of a man that has now been incarcerated for more than twenty years. My goal is to educate those who are unaware of judicial injustices that take place within our society, and encourage active participation among those who are committed to bringing social justice reform to reality. Because I am an optimist, I believe that we the people can change the structural dynamic that facilitates disharmony. It is evident in our rapidly changing society, we can count on two things that will never change. Those things are the will to change and the fear of change. It is the will to change that motivates us to seek help. It is the fear of change that motivates us to resist the very help we seek. Like I said, I am here and I can talk about anything. You pick the topic, and we’ll go from there. Looking forward to hearing from you. Stay safe, be well, YO! 🙂

Wrongful conviction of multiple crimes in 1998. The conviction was based on crimes that occurred in 1997. I was picked up and questioned 19 months after the crime occurred. I was arrested and charged in 1998. I was held in county jail for 12 years, tried in 2009, and sentenced in 2010. The sentence was vacated due to change in law announced in Hurst vs. Florida. I have been back in county jail since 2017 awaiting new penalty phase hearing.

Date of Birth: 07/27/1978 (44 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Miami, Florida
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish, Creole
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: EXPDATE

Tavares Calloway #170144334

Miami Dade Pre-Trial Detention Center
1321 NW 13th Street,
Miami, FL 33125

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1998
Sentence Received: Awaiting Sentencing
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder (x5)
Burglary Assault

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.