Prison PenPal Terrance White

Terrance White

Terrance is 48 years old and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet TerranceEssay: Revolutionary LoveMore about TerranceContact InformationSentence Information

To my new friend,

Although we haven’t met, I’m sure once we do you’ll be glad that you did. I love to laugh, and I’m sure I’ll brighten up your day by bringing a smile to your face if you let me, especially when you’re stressed out due to the problems that the world throws our way.

One of my hobbies is writing, and poetry is something I’ve grown to love. My other hobbies are reading and studying all the liberal sciences and some of the arts. I believe all subjects should be explored so I don’t have a favorite one, but cultural history allows me to see how we all share unique practices and ways of life that are similar.

I also eat healthy and exercise to stay fit and in shape. A healthy body and a strong mind relieve stress and get rid of all the toxins one can carry around without knowing. I also have a spiritual connection with the creator and find meditation to help your inner being stay strong, which will allow you to cope better when you go through the trials of life. Being a part of Wire of Hope gives me the opportunity to meet someone who I can help with difficult problems they may face that I have experience with, or if you just want to vent I’m here for you to lean on. I hope to hear from you soon.

Until then, take care and God Bless You Always.

Respectfully,
Terrance

Revolutionary Love

I know this has been a difficult year for a lot of us, we’ve had setbacks and struggles we didn’t see coming, some of us lost loved ones during the pandemic, our jobs, and gave up on life, but I’m here to tell you to stay strong and don’t give up because God’s still in control. I look at the difficulties in life we face as trials that we have to endure in order to make us stronger for others to come because there will be another one. I also see them as situations designed to bring us closer as people, to build relationships and cause us to depend on each other more.

Being confined to a cell for 23.5 hours a day, you do what you can to keep your sanity, like read and study various subjects, exercise, meditate and write letters to your loved ones, and for me, I found prayer to be rewarding. It brought healing to my soul as I prayed for other people to have renewed health, and peace in their lives, because I know God will supply all of our needs. We didn’t know what was going to happen to us during the pandemic, but I prayed that me, my loved ones and friends would make it through, and for the most part we did. Now that the virus is over in this institution, we are putting together some programs that are designed to help men heal from trauma and cause them to be better men.

My prayer is that society as a whole finds ways to heal and move in love to help others in every way they can. Come together in unity and stop the problems that cause hurt, and use your love to be your brothers and sisters’ keeper.

With love in struggle,
Mwalimu S. Shakur

Date of Birth: 01/09/1973 (48 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Los Angeles, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Swahili
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 06/11/2022

Terrance White #AG8738

California State Prison, Corcoran
P.O. Box 3461
Corcoran, CA 93212
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2005
Sentence Received: 22 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Carjacking

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -