Prison PenPal Terry Rosenow

Terry Rosenow

Terry is 52 and incarcerated in the US (FL).

Meet Terry More about Terry Contact InformationSentence Information

I’m supposed to write a little about myself. It’s a lot harder than I thought.
After being locked up for over 6 years you lose a little of one’s self. I can tell you that I am definitely not the same person I was when I was arrested.
I’m a mellow non-confrontational 52-year-old man. I have made a lot of mistakes. But, I’m lucky. I will have a chance to attempt to correct some of those mistakes.
I really enjoy being outdoors. Anything that brings me into contact with nature is for me. I’m very conscientious about the environment and am hyper-aware of the latest efforts and technologies in attempting to reverse climate change and bring attention to sustainability and the environment. It’s a huge issue and I welcome any conversations related to it.
I was an OTR long-haul truck driver prior to my arrest. This has allowed me to travel all over the country extensively. I have been from border to border and coast to coast. I have been in all of the lower 48 and in every major city. I absolutely love to travel and see new places.
It is my sincere hope to learn to sail. It is my wish to sail the open oceans. I’ve never been outside of the U.S. I aim to change that once I am released.
I currently am working in the library. I was working in the education department teaching and tutoring other inmates. I love helping these guys get their GEDs. The impact on a man’s life is substantial when he has an education. These men are so smart and talented.
All my hope is to be able to transfer via the Interstate Compact to my home state of Wisconsin. This would allow me to finish the remainder of my sentence near my family. My wonderful mother and father would then be able to come and visit me. Along with other family members.

Date of Birth: 07/22/1970 (52 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 03/20/2024

Terry Rosenow #V71080

Jefferson Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 23608
Tampa, Florida 33623

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: No

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 20017
Sentence Received: 17 years
Earliest Release: 2033

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Lewd or lascivious battery, sexual activity with victim 12-15 years of age
Lewd and Lascivious Battery (x 4)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.