Prison PenPal Traer Tisdale

Traer Tisdale

Traer is 41 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet TraerMore about TraerContact InformationSentence Information

In order to understand this book, you must understand the chapters!

My name is Trae and I’m currently serving a life sentence, a sentence deserved and removed from a past I’m determined to not let define me. I’m truly in need of some positivity because it’s difficult being in a place where hate and negativity permeates you. I may not be worthy of such company because of my past, but this leap of faith is worth trying. I’m hopeful to meet high-spirited, open-minded, understanding, non-judgmental and trustworthy friends from all walks of life. I’m a very sincere, honest, down to earth, caring and understanding man who aspires to becoming the best version of myself. I’m not here to spit any game. I just want and need friends who will understand my story. I’ve always possessed good intentions but it always feels as if I’m misunderstood, so a friend who will see not just the trees, but the entire forest is who I desire to befriend. I’ve been lonely for a while now and a friend has been vacant from my life for over 10 years now and I’m hopeful someone will choose to see me, the real ME, and not the one society tries to define because of my past. I can’t change the nature of my crimes, but I’m determined to change the nature of my character. Anyone interested can contact me through

Date of Birth: 09/16/1981 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Hampton, Virginia (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, some Arabic
Religion: Sunni Muslim
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 07/20/2024

Traer Tisdale #1340637

Keen Mountain Correctional Center
P.O. Box 860
Oakwood, VA 24631

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: Life + 6 years
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Shooting into Occupied Dwelling
Possession of a Firearm
Use of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.