Prison PenPal Travis Norwood

Travis Norwood

Travis is 36 and incarcerated in the US (WV).

Meet TravisMore about TravisContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to get to know me better.
As you’re probably aware, my name is Travis and I’m from Chesterfield, VA. Which is a county outside the city of Richmond, VA.
I’m an avid reader whom enjoys learning new things and exploring the infinite different places and worlds within books. As I’m a very outgoing person who has been locked in a small dreary world for the past 6 years and books help me escape the dull confinements of my prison cell. I also enjoy music, dancing (or trying to anyways), cooking, laughing, traveling, meeting new people and just experiencing new things in general.
I’ve been in recovery from substance abuse for over 5 years now and that’s just part of who I am. I’m not proud of my past but I don’t run from it either. I share my story with people in hopes that it might help someone. Which is one of the things that brought me to Wire of Hope. I figured it could help me get my story out to the world.
What I hope to gain from WoH is life-long friends to share life’s experiences with and maybe even a book review or two. So, if you’re interested please feel free to contact me at the address in the contact tab.

Date of Birth: 04/16/1986 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Chesterfield, Virginia (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Latin
Religion: Odinist
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 05/04/2024

Travis Norwood #3542062

Mount Olive Correctional Complex
1 Mountainside Way
Mt Olive, WV 25185

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 15 years to life
Earliest Release: 2031

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Distribution of a Controlled Substance (Heroin)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.