Prison PenPal VonDerek Knuckles

VonDerek Knuckles

VonDerek is 53 and incarcerated in the US (OH).

Meet VonDerekMore about VonDerekContact InformationSentence Information

Lonely heart seeking to meet a woman who’s sincerely interested in taking the opportunity to meet and become friends. As a person I like to be fun, I like to make others laugh. So let me take this time to tell you a little about myself beyond the obvious. I come from a small family, born and raised in South Carolina. I am an only child, in fact I was my grandmother’s only child until I was 19 years old. Also I do not have any children of my own. I do not smoke or drink, never used drugs, never been in a gang. I don’t even have any tattoos. I am a high school graduate. When I finished high school I chose to enlist in the army. I was honorably discharged and then relocated to Ohio. I am not very big on sports. I like to read, listen to various types of music. I enjoy watching old black and white movies. I lift weights three times a week, and run every day, just to keep myself strong and fit. I would love to meet someone with the same mindset and similar interests. Since being incarcerated I have gotten my associate’s degree in business management. I also have a master certification in horticulture. I have completed numerous self-help rehabilitation programs to better myself every day. I learned to crochet, and I give some of my time making blankets, hats, scarves and gloves. I make them for the homeless, elderly, foster children and veterans, and community service. Well I hope to be able to get to know someone someday soon. I’d love to be able to hear about your hopes, dreams and desires, or things you’d hope to accomplish. Well I’d like to take this moment to thank each of you who has taken the time to read my ad. Now all that is left to do is to take a chance on me, and get to know me…
Thanks to you all, sincerely.

Date of Birth: 03/08/1969 (53 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Gaffney, South Carolina (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 11/04/2023

VonDerek Knuckles #A311912

Allen Oakwood Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 4501
Lima, OH 45802

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1995
Sentence Received: 15 years to life
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.