Prison Penpal Wendell Lindsey

Wendell Lindsey

Wendell is 65 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet WendellMore about WendellContact InformationSentence Information

It’s my first time to seek friends online, so try and overlook my inexperience at writing a profile, if this one is a stinker.

I graduated from high school in 1975 and then obtained an Associate’s Degree. Before being locked up, I earned a living for many years working in a research lab at a company that specialized in eye care products. I was a microbiologist, testing antibiotics that could possibly be used to treat eye infections. Call me weird, but I find germs interesting.

I was adopted at birth in Panama City, Florida. Sadly, I have been unable to find out the names of my birth parents. The fact of not knowing continues to weigh on my heart.

After my dad retired from the Air Force, we moved to Texas when I was in the third grade. My parents owned several acres of land and we had everything from chickens to cows, I guess that’s a big reason why I love both small and large animals.

I played baseball in my younger years, and I’m still a baseball nut. I’m blessed to have a dear friend that I listen to on the radio during baseball season; being taken out to the ballpark by his voice is like a vacation away from prison for me. I read a lot of books and play Scrabble to help pass the time. I’ve been here for over 30 years, but do my best to remain normal. As an example, I try to avoid using prison slang when I talk.

The #1 loves of my life are my daughter and granddaughters. The hope and dream of being free and spending time with them is what keeps me going.

I know I would be thrilled to get a snail mail letter or email from you. If you email me on Securus though, make sure to include your mailing address.

All ages and races welcome.

Date of Birth: 10/26/1956 (65 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 09/29/2023

Wendell Lindsey #00597214

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Allred Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1990
Sentence Received: Life Sentence
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Murder with a Deadly Weapon
Theft of Property

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.