Prison Penpal William Branton

William Branton

William is 40 and incarcerated in the US (NC).

Meet WilliamMore about WilliamContact InformationSentence Information

A little about myself. My name is William Branton. I am 40 years old, I have a mother, stepfather, brother, sister, and grandparents whom I am very close to that live in Central Florida. I am so grateful and lucky to have a loving supporting family to help me get through this challenging time in my life. I am sending a photo to my profile that is a couple years old since I have been in here for five years. I had a carpentry and tree trimming business before I came here. And hope to start my own business again when I get home. My family has a cabin in the mountains of South Carolina, where I like to spend time outdoors hiking, repelling, fishing, motorcycle riding through the mountains, looking for arrowheads, and going to old time flea markets. I also love to cook, whether it’s inside or outside, I’ve been told I cook a mean steak and ribs. I would love to learn how to dance like you see on TV. It would be fun to take lessons with someone and be able to get up on the dance floor and go with the music. I also love to sing, draw, read, and write. I have written quite a few songs and poems while I have been in here. I have also learned to draw a lot better. I am putting one of my drawings in my profile.
As you can see in my profile I was convicted of kidnapping. Someone had stolen from me and I told them they could not leave the house till my money and tools were given back to me. They consider this kidnapping. Which I soon learned.
I would enjoy writing and getting to know people from all walks of life. Looking forward to hearing from you, and thank you for reading my profile.

Date of Birth: 11/23/1981 (40 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Umatilla, FL (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 05/12/2023

William T. Branton #1099362

Mountainview Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 247
Phoenix, MD 21131

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: None

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 9 years 8 months
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Kidnapping 1st Degree (x 2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.