Prison PenPal Yuri Mitsuk

Yuri Mitsuk

Yuri is 37 and incarcerated in the US (WA).

Meet YuriMore about YuriContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Yuri Mitsuk. I was born in Kiev, Ukraine, on September 18th, 1985. In 1989, my family packed its bags and we left behind Kiev and started our journey towards the USA. We settled in a small city in Oregon and started a new life. Since then, many things have happened. I grew up in a family that went to church on Sundays. Since the early ages of my life, I sang in the church choir and played the saxophone in the orchestra.

At the age of 18, I met a girl that took my breath away. Two years later we married. We lived together for 16 years but are now divorced. We had 3 amazing children together.

Even though church was a part of my life, Christ wasn’t. I lived my life as a traditional church attendant, without any desire to devote my life 100%. I lived in sin for many years. I delved deeper and deeper and eventually was blinded by the darkness. I didn’t think I was doing anything wrong. One night, back in May of 2021, I was laying in bed unable to fall asleep and a thought hit me. I looked at the ceiling and said, “God, I need your help. If you can hear me, if you care about me, help me.” July 6th, 2021 was the day when I had to decide; With God or without?

I remember getting down on my knees around 11pm and starting to pray… I asked God to forgive me. I mentioned every sin. Every memory that came to my mind. I knew I was a sinner and without Christ, I was doomed. I promised God no matter how hard my life gets, no matter where He leads me, no matter the challenge, nothing will break me away from Him. I died that night and was reborn a new man. I remember I breathed out air from my lungs and it felt as if I was breathing new fresh air. I remember having a vision of angels circling me with their wings spread in protection. I remember a calmness in my heart that I never felt before. I knew without a doubt: that was my moment when I truly became a child of God and Christ took my sins.

From that moment on, till today, I have experienced a living, active, loving, powerful God that has blessed me and has cared for me. I may have lost my wife and kids and house and car and every other worldly treasure but I gained Christ. I don’t know what my future is. I don’t know what will happen but I’m not worried. Everyday since July 6th 2021 has been a blessing, and if God has taken care of me today, why worry about tomorrow?

Currently, I’m in a good place. I’m surrounded by men of Faith. We read together, pray together. We attend a few different programs here to help us continue to grow. It’s good to have a few guys that have a strong bond. Christ unites us. One Faith. One God. One Love. We keep each other accountable and help each other keep growing.

Being surrounded by men is… overwhelming. I would like a woman to interact with. Sure, I have 4 sisters and my parents and we talk every day over the phone, they come and visit me once a month and we do video calls every week but I’m looking for someone outside of family. Someone new to take my breath away…

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. If you’re interested, send me a message on Securus and I’ll respond.

Date of Birth: 09/18/1985 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Other
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Other
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: USA
Spoken Languages: English, Russian
Religion: Baptist
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 01/07/2024

Yuri Mitsuk #431348

Stafford Creek Correctional Center
191 Constantine Way
Aberdeen, WA 98520

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2022
Sentence Received: 8 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Domestic Violence / Abuse

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.