Prison PenPal Carlos Moreland

Carlos Moreland

Carlos is 61 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet CarlosMore about CarlosContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Carlos Miguel Moreland and I’m a 61-year-old high-spirited man and I’m told I do not look my age. African American, brown skin complexioned, moderate physique (240 lbs) with dark eyes, bald-headed.

I’m looking for that special genuine friendship, preferably with a woman, whom I can inspire as well as be inspired. I welcome “positiveness”, fun, caring, laughter, jokes, plus intellectual stimulation and open-mindedness, and beautiful dialogues. I enjoy corresponding/writing and meeting all cultures and races of people. My past time hobbies are reading and learning. I love boxing, UFC fighting, American football, gymnastics, horse racing. My favorite music is heavy metal, classic country, R&B and soul. Most of the time, I am an extrovert / gregarious. I enjoy outdoors, cooking, eating all kinds of cuisines, and being spontaneous and adventurous. I am more than just a prisoner. In spite of my incarceration, I like to think I am a compassionate and understanding, forgiving person. It behooves me to impart that in my relations / friendship with others, I am guided by the principles of integrity, consistency, and courage. Strength, resilience of character is a necessary and noble achievement. I speak my mind, act on only convictions, and expect others to do the same. I am a sword to those I care about and love and come to confide in and trust, and a shield to those I befriend / embrace.

I would like you to share with me a little about yourself without any compunction or apprehensions and welcome me into your world. Your dislikes, likes, favorite foods, colors, music, animals, fantasies, your past, etc. What makes you, you? What puts a smile on your face? What are your expectations of those you allow into your world? I’m a very good listener and nonjudgmental. Listen; I have so much to share with you- yes (you). I do hope you are able to perceive my need of a genuine friend and can recognize I am still human. Please allow me to make some positive contributions to you from behind these prison walls. I am allowed to receive phone calls, emails on Securus, and visits from you, should you accept me as your new friend.

Thank you in advance for selecting my profile. You won’t resent it; I promise you this. Please feel free to make any inquiries about me (anything). I welcome all serious replies from any race, sizes, ages, religions.

Be blessed!

Carlos aka Scooby.

Date of Birth: 01/09/1962 (61 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Houston, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian – Jehovah
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 11/07/2024

Carlos Moreland #00626567

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Pack 1 Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1991
Sentence Received: Life Sentence
Earliest Release: 2031

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Robbery with a Deadly Weapon (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.