Prison PenPal Daniel Lopez

Daniel Lopez

Daniel is 42 and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet DanielMore about DanielContact InformationSentence Information

Attention! Attention!

Dog handler here seeking a friendship. I’m currently serving time in Colorado, yet I am originally from Texas. I have many interests and some hobbies.

I enjoy reading, mostly self-help and leadership books. I also enjoy reading the Bible and try to study it. Exercise is part of my life; I just don’t do it as much as I should. I love soccer, watch it on weekends. Here I work as a dog handler, and I enjoy my job. WHO DOESN’T LOVE DOGS? I do obedience training and love dogs. Oh, wait, did I tell you, I love dogs. I really enjoy walking my dog in the evening, watching the sunset, and sometimes just sitting on the grass enjoying a good book as the sun sets.

Like I said, I’m here because I feel like I could use a friend in my life. So, if you’d like to know more about me and help me by being a friend, go ahead and write. I can receive emails through, but I can only reply via regular postage mail, so please include a mailing address for me to reply to you if you choose to email.

También hablo y escribe en español. I am bilingual.

Date of Birth: 10/30/1981 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Dallas, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Messianic
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 04/29/2025

Daniel Lopez #161303

Colorado Territorial Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 1010
Cañon City, CO 81215

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2009
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
1st Degree Felony Murder
1st Degree Burglary with the Intent to Commit Sexual Assault

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.