Prison PenPal Jared Cardwell

Jared Cardwell

Jared is 28 and incarcerated in the US (AZ).

Meet JaredMore about JaredContact InformationSentence Information

Hello potential new friend,

You know my name and whatnot, so I’ll share some other details about me here.

I may have been born in California, but I was raised in Yuma, Arizona. If you have never heard of it, it sucks! Yumans call it the devil’s armpit because it’s stupid hot. Growing up, I ran track and played football in high school. I was a sprinter turned hurdler and 400-meter specialist. In football, I was a two-way player. I was a running back on offense and a lineback on defense. I was in advanced classes all throughout my school life.

After my senior year of high school, I decided to follow my grandfather and dad and joined the Marine Corps. I loved it! Boot camp was exciting and since I goofed off a lot, I was constantly getting punished. No matter how much it sucked, I couldn’t help it. I love making people laugh and bring them joy. After boot camp, I went to school to train for my job, which was avionics. That took about two years and man, was it tough! I basically fixed electronic parts on jets. It was a fun life, just short lived. I’m working on regaining my freedom though.

So, fun facts about me now. My favorite color is purple. I get a lot of crap for that. My favorite movie of all time is “The Notebook.” I’m a sucker for romance. My favorite actor is Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. The dude is built and I’m so jealous! I enjoy reading. My favorite author is Stephen King. That guy has a crazy imagination! Let’s see, when I was young, I almost died twice. First time, I almost drowned. My sister used me as a way to keep herself from going under. Great sister, right? The second time, I choked on a piece of candy and my second grade teacher had to give me the Heimlich. I’ve been hit by a car twice. No, not the same car. I was four the first time, went to the hospital. I was ten the second time. Well, that’s me.

Date of Birth: 11/29/1994 (28 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Separated
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Laguna Hills, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, very little French
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 05/11/2024

Jared Cardwell #348339

ASPC Eyman, SMU I Unit
P.O. Box 4000
Florence, AZ 85132

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2021
Sentence Received: 35 years to life
Earliest Release: 2056

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.