Prison Penpal Mike Tennessen

Mike Tennessen

Mike is 37 and incarcerated in the US (AZ).

Meet MikeMore about MikeContact InformationSentence Information

Hi there…

Okay, well, I’m just going to speak from the heart and hope that you will bear with any awkwardness. So, I’m 6’2″, 180 pounds, shaved head, and have greenish/hazelish eyes. I’ve never been married, nor do I have any children. I’m currently 36, but I’ll probably be 37 by the time you read this. I spend most of my time doing school work, but I also play basketball, though some of the guys here seem to confuse it with football lol I like to laugh and joke around, but I also like having conversations that will lead us to get to know each other better.

I’m a very open and honest person, so feel free to ask me anything, knowing you will get an honest answer. Loyalty and family are also pretty big with me… These are things I grew up without, so I think that’s why I value them so highly now.

The reason I decided to join Wire of Hope is because I’m looking to make some friends. I’m hoping to make a connection with someone who will turn out to be a pretty great friend. Personal connections make life… worthwhile. Being locked up, I’m robbed of any opportunities to make connections (well, healthy connections), with other people. Being able to be in this program, and make some genuine friends, has me pretty excited. I’d love to hear how your day went. The good, the bad, the goofy, the frustrating, and those little moments that make you smile 🙂 Hearing about your day will definitely make my day.

Well, seeing how time is our most precious resource, thank you for spending some of yours with me, going over my profile. It’s truly appreciated! Hopefully we will build up from here. You can text and email me by going to, or put pen to paper and write me snail mail style to the address listed. Can’t wait to hear from you!! 🙂

Mike Tennessen

Date of Birth: 01/14/1984 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Phoenix, Arizona (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 03/07/2025

Michael Tennessen #207678

ASPC Lewis, Stiner Unit
P.O. Box 70
Buckeye, AZ 85326

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 14 years
Earliest Release: 2029

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Armed Robbery (x5)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.