Prison PenPal

Pablo Tlatenchi

Pablo is 37 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet PabloPablo's PoemMore about PabloContact InformationSentence Information

I’m posting this with the hope of meeting a woman open to us getting to know each other in order to build what I’m sure can be a long-lasting friendship. I’m interested in meeting someone mature, who will be as committed as I am in making a real connection.
I’m an easy-going guy, I try to keep a positive mindset when it comes to people in general, sadly, I’ve been disappointed more often than not. That hasn’t stopped me from being optimistic, I’m sure there are genuine people out there who like me are looking to meet and connect. Having spent all these years in here has made me patient. I won’t lie, it is hard trying to stay positive in here, and at first I struggled, but self-pity got old, quick! I decided that I would live as best as I could, regardless of my situation. Now, I’m a lot more educated, mainly teaching myself, and I even discovered that I’m a talented artist.
I’d like to meet someone to not only share the good with, but also to be there for each other in the not so good. We all deserve happiness in one form or another, regardless of our past mistakes. So tell me about yourself, what are your likes and dislikes? Any goals you’d like to share? Me, I would like to someday get out, obviously, but also be a successful artist. Yeah, I know, successful and artist are not words that normally go together, I can dream though! 🙂
I appreciate you taking the time to stop and read about me, I hope I piqued your interest! 🙂 If so, contact me either by mail or email (, don’t hesitate to ask any questions, or to share, no judgement on either.

The darkness within my heart, I try to control, at times I succeed, most times it defeats and enslaves me. Salvation seems like a far-fetched dream, but I refuse to surrender… The darkness will disappear, light will shine upon me and peace will engulf me.

Date of Birth: 06/28/1986 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Other
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 11/26/2024

Pablo Tlatenchi #R52286

Menard Correctional Center
P.O. Box 1000
Menard, IL 62259

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2003
Sentence Received: 48 years + 8 years (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2059

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Battery
Possession of a Weapon by a Felon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.