Prison Penpal Sean McKinney

Sean McKinney

Sean is 40 and incarcerated in the US (ID).

Meet SeanMore about SeanContact InformationSentence Information

Hey future friend! Are you willing and ready to start a brand new friendship with a complete stranger? Is this as awkward for you as it is for me? Now that we have some things in common, I’ll tell you a little about me.

My name is Sean. I was born and raised in Pocatello, Idaho, where I have lived most of my life. I currently reside in Boise where I live in a gated community while I lend my time to the state of Idaho. I admit I have made a few mistakes along the way that landed me in prison (YIKES!). Even so, I believe I’m a pretty good dude and an incredible friend if given the chance. I am currently finishing off my last year of a 6-year sentence. That’s right, in a little under a year, I will be as free as a bird. I have danced with the demons of addiction and struggled to overcome the darkness that became my life. Through it all, I remained hopeful and confident that I would someday know that feeling of true happiness. The day I finally walk out of here will be the beginning of a new and great life. I look forward to being able to do and enjoy the things I love. I also look forward to one day taking the opportunity to travel and see what the rest of the world has to offer. I am into sports, both playing and watching, especially football. I love working out and enjoy the physical and competitive aspect of it. Being from Idaho, I definitely love camping, fishing, and all the great outdoors has to offer. I also enjoy drawing, cars, food, music, and spending time with my family and friends.

Enough about me, I want to know about you and what it is you enjoy and find happiness in. If you’re willing to give me a chance, I’ll be here waiting and anticipating the beginning of something that could be amazing.

Date of Birth: 05/02/1983 (40 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Other
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Pocatello, Idaho (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 11/13/2024

Sean McKinney #80417

Idaho State Correctional Center
P.O. Box 70010
Boise, ID 83707

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: No

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 3 to 6 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.