Prison PenPal Benjamin Myers

Benjamin Myers

Benjamin is 38 and incarcerated in the US (LA).

Meet BenjaminMore about BenjaminContact InformationSentence Information

I am a 5’9, stocky libra, who has been locked up since 2015. Although my Christian name is Benjamin Myers, most people call me by my nickname “Bear”, which reflects my looks and personality.
There are three ways that describe me best: outdoorsy, outgoing and open to new ideas and ways of doing things. The outdoorsy nature in me likes hunting, fishing, hiking, swimming, and camping. My outgoing style is one that enjoys photography, traveling, reading, working with leather, building computers, and listening to all types of music, especially country and rock. My open-minded side is one that embraces experiencing new things, exploring new locations, meeting new people, and basically trying something different that is not a part of my normal routine.
In the end, I am hoping to connect with someone who shares some of my interests, but equally will bring new ideas, adventures, and experiences to the table. If you’re that person, I really look forward to meeting you.

Date of Birth: 10/13/1985 (38 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Large
Hometown: New Iberia, Louisiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 04/16/2026

Benjamin Myers #473122

Raymond Laborde Correctional Center
1630 Prison Rd
Cottonport, LA 71327

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2015
Sentence Received: 15 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted Carjacking

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.