Prison PenPal Cody Finch

Cody Finch

Cody is 37 and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet CodyMore about CodyContact InformationSentence Information

Hello stranger. My name is Cody Finch and I’m a 37-year-old male with diverse interests, currently looking for interesting and empathetic people to correspond with. I love learning about different cultures, beliefs, ideals, and having philosophical conversations. I’m willing to write to anyone, anywhere in the world. To anyone who writes me, I promise to respond to you immediately.

I’m serving a sentence for alleged domestic violence related offenses against a woman I was in an intimate relationship with for nearly 4 years. I’m not proud of the mistakes I’ve made in life, but I’ve grown tremendously from them, and I’m willing to discuss any/all of the specifics with you. I’m an open book, so if you have any questions, please just ask!

Some of my interests include: music (I play the guitar), sports (football, baseball, soccer, racing, etc.), traveling (when I can of course), reading, learning (I have a business degree), growth, spending time with family/friends- and making new memories. I also really value being supportive to others in need (and learning about other cultures, interests, etc.).

I have 3 brothers and 1 sister (I’m the middle child). Luckily, I’m blessed to have such a loving and supportive family. They mean the world to me. Without them, this experience would be akin to hell.

I’m a firm believer in the theory that all people are inherently good. Oftentimes, we get led astray (for various reasons), but we’re all worthy of love. I hope I’m able to share hope, love, and inspiration with you.

People are not perfect. We are all important and flawed in one way or another. We all struggle, but with hard work, humility and dedication, imperfect people can still have perfect moments. Words are easy. Deeds are hard. Words can be empty. Deeds speak the loudest, and sometimes they echo forever!

Unfortunately, I do not have the ability to email. If you’re kind enough to reach out to me, please include a mailing address I can write you back at (I also love receiving photos). I promise to respond to you right away!

I can’t wait to get to know you!

Date of Birth: 07/16/1986 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blond
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Farmington, New Mexico (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 05/03/2025

Cody Finch #137274

Sterling Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 6000
Sterling, CO 80751

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: Life Sentence with Parole
Earliest Release: 2041

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Sexual Assault (Domestic Violence)
2nd Degree Assault with a Deadly Weapon (Domestic Violence)
2nd Degree Burglary of a Dwelling
Witness/Victim Bribing/Tampering

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.