Prison PenPal Derrick Bynum

Derrick Bynum

Derrick is 52 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet DerrickMore about DerrickContact InformationSentence Information

Happy new year: It is a new year for a new beginning with new friends. I am looking for a friend to share the rest of our lives together or with a long-term friendship. I don’t have a preference of color or weight. I love women and I want someone to love me. I want to be accepted for me, not judged because of my past. I enjoy traveling, watching movies, spending time with family, cooking, dancing, listening to music. If you would like to know more about me, go to, sign up and notify me with an email so I can begin our new friendship or write me. Hope to hear from you real soon. I am willing to relocate when I come home. Planning on driving trucks. Could you please send pictures.

Date of Birth: 09/20/1971 (52 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Richmond, Virginia (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Baptist
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 04/04/2025

Derrick Bynum #1024850

Coffeewood Correctional Center
P. O. Box 500
Mitchells, VA 22729

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 10 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Distribution of Heroin & Cocaine
Possession of a Firearm by a Felon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.