Prison PenPal Dain Adams

Dain Adams

Dain is 43 and incarcerated in the US (OR).

Meet DainMore about DainContact InformationSentence Information

I grew up in Roswell, New Mexico, but have lived all over from Juarez, Mexico, to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I’m quiet, honest and dependable. I can seem shy until I get to know someone. I like cooking, started young cooking Cajun food then learned to barbecue and smoke meats. I love Mexican food, the spicier the better. I listen to country and classic rock music and talk radio, especially Coast to Coast and Prepping 2.0. I love movies but read more than I watch TV. I like post-apocalyptic, vampires, zombies, sci-fi and horror movies. My favorite color is purple, but I can’t pick a favorite for anything else.

Before prison, I was a broadcast engineer working sporting events. I was lucky to have traveled all over, seeing and doing things most people never get to do. My hobbies were electronics, camping, hiking and fishing. I’m into wilderness survival and self-sufficient living. I love TV shows like Life Below Zero and Live Free or Die. I want to have a farm to grow my own food and raise animals, then sell the extra to support myself. I’d like to build a house from natural materials like a cob house or an earthship.

Prison is the last place I thought I’d be. I won’t give up and will appeal my case until I win. Meanwhile, I’m making the best of a bad situation. I started exercising, eating healthy and have lost 70 pounds. I’d like to be a personal trainer to help others. I’m learning Spanish and ASL so I can help deaf inmates. I like arts and crafts, and learned how to do beading, but I’m best at making art with used chip bags. I make baby shoes, crosses, saddles and purses. It takes 12 hours to make a saddle and weeks to make a purse, which helps me with my patience.

I hope you’re willing to get to know the real me. I’m a good friend and I’m there for the people I care about. I’m looking for new friends to give me emotional support while I work on my appeal.

Date of Birth: 02/19/1981 (43 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Roswell, New Mexico (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 04/03/2026

Dain Justin Adams #00725-151

FCI Sheridan
P.O. Box 5000
Sheridan, OR 97378

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: None

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2022
Sentence Received: 110 years (Virtual Life Sentence)
Earliest Release: 2112

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Possession of Child Pornography
Conspiracy to Produce Child Pornography
Receipt of Child Pornography
Distribution of Child Pornography (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.