Douglas Edwards

Douglas is 36 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet DouglasMore about DouglasContact InformationSentence Information


As you can see, my name is Doug, and it is a pleasure to pique your interest.

I am in search of true friendship and quality time. I am very easygoing and down-to-earth. Over time, I have gained a sense of humor, and I like to consider myself an optimist. So, I love making people laugh. As they say, laughing is good for the soul. Therefore, I am not complicated, I am openminded in my approach towards life. I possess a passion for music, cooking, and all forms of beauty. I prefer to be nonjudgmental, good for uplifting conversations, and perhaps a smile or two.

My time is spent mostly working at a mechanic shop on cars and trucks, and at other times reading or writing. Overall, I just want to grow as I continue to pursue my freedom at all costs. Once you get to know me, I am an open book, and you will find out that I am good if only you would turn a few pages and take a closer look. I promise you won’t be disappointed in what you find.

So, I will pause here and leave some words for next time. If you have read this, hopefully I will be hearing from you soon. You can reach out by email using the Securus app or the website.

Date of Birth: 04/03/1987 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Dallas, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 07/13/2024

Douglas Edwards #01556768

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Huntsville Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 30 years to life
Earliest Release: 2038

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.