Prison PenPal Gary Black

Gary Black

Gary is 73 and incarcerated in the US (MO).

Meet GaryMore about GaryContact InformationSentence Information

Not a lot of introduction here. I grew up in a very rural part of McDonald County, Missouri, on a small farm south of the little town of Noel. Typical hillbilly country boy.

My immediate family consisted of maternal grandparents, mother, and father. My grandparents and mother were killed in an auto wreck when I was twelve and a half years old. There was a large lawsuit against the drunk driver who caused the wreck. By the time l was fifteen, my dad and I had moved up to Joplin.

I often say I went from silently stalking Bambi’s grandpa through the woods to the faster cars, even faster motorcycles, and even faster females of the city of Joplin. I had skipped the fourth grade down at Noel so I graduated from high school just before age seventeen and on my seventeenth birthday, I enlisted in the Marine Corps for four years in 1967. I was quickly wounded, only 7 months into my first tour of combat duty in Vietnam.

The rest is pretty much criminal history, which is summarized in the Netflix documentary series ”I Am a Killer”, in the episode “Bogeyman.”

Feel free to reach out to me on Securus.

Date of Birth: 07/19/1950 (73 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: N/A
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Gray
Height: N/A
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Noel, Missouri (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Celtic Traditionalist
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 12/31/2024

Gary Black #31018

C/O Digital Mail Center-Missouri DOC
P.O. Box 25678
Tampa, FL 33622-5678

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1998
Sentence Received: Death Sentence, commuted to Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.