Prison Penpal Ismael Toovi

Ismael Toovi

Ismael is 23 and incarcerated in the US (KS).

Meet Ismael More about Ismael Contact InformationSentence Information

Hello everyone,

My name is Ismael, but it’s cool if you call me Jordan. I’m from Minnesota, and I’m a suburbs baby. I consider myself as authentic, so let me give you my little story. I ended up wanting to be like the “cool kids” and got mixed up in a drug dealing world. Weirdly enough, the money didn’t make me happy, and I caught a federal case for distributing drugs. I’m not a violent offender, and I’ve never hurt anybody before. This is my first time in prison, and I have all weed misdemeanors before this. Anyways, I’d just like to talk to people and entertain myself.

About me- Psychologically, I’ve changed since I’ve been in prison and have finally found out who I am. I think about the world more in its totality, and I’m kind of a nerd now. I like talking about deep stuff and getting to understand life. I continually challenge my convictions because I also know how little knowledge us humans truly have. You could see me as a kind of philosopher about life. I love music, and it keeps me happy in here. My favorite artist when I was out is Juice WRLD, but I also became a country fan when I came in here. I treat everyone with respect as long as they do the same for me. Anyone can feel free to message me, but just be cool, and I’ll do the same. I miss my home in Minnesota and can’t wait to get back. Hopefully, I get back next year or worst case 2026 with programs. Also, I don’t know if this applies to my personality, but I really like sweet coffee flavors. Also, don’t do drugs; it’s really dumb!!!

PS: We can email back and forth on CorrLinks, but you need to send me your email address by regular mail first so I can add you to my contact list. Thank you!

Date of Birth: 03/18/2000 (23 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Cambridge, Minnesota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 03/09/2026

Ismael Toovi #62922-509

USP Leavenworth
P.O. Box 1000
Leavenworth, KS 66048

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2021
Sentence Received: 10 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Possession with Intent to Distribute a Controlled Substance

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.