Prison PenPal James Fussell

James Fussell

James is 66 and incarcerated in the US (OH).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information

Hello. At 66 I have found that meeting new people and listening to that person’s life story, is indeed very worthwhile, educational, refreshing, inspirational. I care, am genuine, sincere, loyal, and I listen. All walks of life are meaningful to me, we all have our pasts. I invite everyone to research me, please start with YouTube, go to Jim Fussell Marion.
Also on YouTube, “Jim Fussell – My parole board journey”. On X, formerly Twitter, JimFussellDD, on Facebook Domino Deeds and, finally on
Public speaking is my dream passion, to utilize my own bad choices in life to attempt to lift others out of despair. My battle with drugs-alcohol, overcoming mob affiliation, surviving 45 years of incarceration, teaching myself to paint, building a brand “Domino Deeds” with help from like-minded friends. 1st time offender, at age 21 took 2 lives. No juvenile record, no prison rule violations in past 42 years. Have been continued-flopped 25 years beyond my 20-year parole eligibility. Just received another 3-year continuance – flop.
Been drug-alcohol free since 1990. 33 years sober. Have a lot to offer society – to attempts to share experiences that will perhaps stop youth from making similar bad choices. To save one life is worth the effort. Once found myself in the bottom of my self-made hole, I only had one choice, to go up.
I am lonely, would love to text message on or talk on the phone. Snail mail takes so long and is unreliable at best.
I recently quit painting, over 11,339 of my paintings are around the world. Bob Ross PBS TV shows were my inspiration.
I promise to reply to all who reach out to me. I do not share addresses or info. I treat everyone with respect and confidentiality.
Please take a chance to get to know me, you will not regret it. Thank you.

Date of Birth: 02/07/1957 (66 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: N/A
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Thin
Hometown: Woodsfield, Ohio (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 11/04/2024

James Fussell Jr. #A154973

Marion Correctional Institution
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction
Mail Processing Center
884 Coitsville-Hubbard Road
Youngstown, Ohio 44505

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1978
Sentence Received: 20 years to life
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Murder (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.