Prison PenPal Jose Castillo

Jose Castillo

Jose is 42 and incarcerated in the US (NV).

Meet JoseMore about JoseContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Jose, and I was born and raised in the San Gabriel Valley area of Los Angeles. I’m 6 ft. tall even, weigh 205 lbs. My hobbies include reading and working out. I mean, c’mon, that’s what everybody does in prison, right? LOL! Besides that, I’m also a Scorpio. Good thing about Scorpios, we’re crazy, bad thing about Scorpios, we krazee!

I’m a little bit of a clown, but kidding aside, I also have a serious side. I’m getting up there in age (42) and am really looking for something serious. I’m interested in meeting a mature woman who knows what she wants in life. Someone willing to take a shot at a friendship that could potentially grow to something permanent. Although I do like to joke and play, I’m not playing with this. If you take the time to acknowledge and address me, you’ll get my undivided attention back in full. I only ask that you take this process seriously, no games, please. I hope I don’t come across too crazy, but I did warn you, I’m a Scorpio! LOL!

I got about 15 months to expire my sentence, then I could be all yours! LOL! So, if you like what you see, and you’re feeling what I wrote, hit me up and let’s see where this goes. FYI: I can receive emails via CorrLinks, but I can’t send any out. So, if you email me, please include your address or I won’t be able to respond.

Date of Birth: 11/11/1981 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: La Puente, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 04/09/2025

Jose Castillo #1015131

Ely State Prison
P.O. Box 1989
Ely, NV 89301

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: No

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2007
Sentence Received: 12.5 to 32 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.