Prison Penpal Joseph Hauschild

Joseph Hauschild

Joseph is 39 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet JosephMore about JosephContact InformationSentence Information

I’m hoping to find someone to write to break away from the day-to-day prison madness.
I’m a down to earth type of guy and try not to let little things bother me. I like to laugh and joke with friends, but I have a balance and take my life very seriously.
I just came off of a nine day fast for religious purposes. Nine days without food and I could only drink water! That was a really rough ride, but I came out a better man for it.
I’ve been in prison since the age of 17, and I’ve been in prison for 22 years. In that time I’ve taken a lot of rehabilitative and educational programs. I like to read history and learn about what’s going on in the world.
Currently, my brother is doing a documentary on my life story. The documentary is not done, but if you would like to see half of the documentary you can go to YouTube and look for “Joseph Hauschild Criminal History”.
I also like to lift weights and take care of my body. I’m 225 pounds solid and can bench press 315 pounds, squat 415 pounds, and dead lift 455 pounds.
Currently, I’m about to start a college course here at the prison called “Hope, Justice and Change”. I’m really looking forward to the course as this prison is the only prison in the state of Virginia that offers college courses.
The prison I’m at is high up in the mountains. Outside of the recreation yard, I’ve seen eagles, hawks, deers, crows, ravens, yellow finches and rabbits. I really appreciate to be able to see so much wild life.
At the moment I’m working on writing my autobiography. After being incarcerated since the age of 17, and having to grow up in prison, I really think I have a story to tell.
If you are wanting to write I look forward to hearing from you.

Date of Birth: 03/14/1984 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Asatru
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 06/12/2024

Joseph Hauschild #1617860

Augusta Correctional Center
1821 Estaline Valley Road
Craigsville, VA 24430

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2001
Sentence Received: 67 years
Earliest Release: 2056

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted first-degree Murder
Home Invasion
Armed Robbery
Aggravated Battery with a Firearm
Criminal Damage to Property

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.