Prison PenPal Joshua Cavazos

Joshua Cavazos

Joshua is 34 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet JoshuaMore about JoshuaContact InformationSentence Information

Hey, my name is Joshua. I’m 34 years old, my ethnicity is Black and Mexican, and I have an athletic build. I’m very family/goal oriented, tenacious and positive minded.
I’ve been locked up since 2008, but now that I have 4 years left until I parole home, I’m looking to build a real friendship with someone that is genuine, smart, funny and down-to-earth.
It’s obvious that I’ve made a few bad choices in my life, but this experience has truly been a blessing in disguise. Every day I strive to be a better man and chase my goals, especially my passions computer science/computer programming. Therefore, I want to surround myself with people that have positive vibes and goals in life.
If you’re interested in getting to know more about me and open to sharing more about yourself, the quickest way to reach out to me is to download the ConnectNetwork app and add me as a friend.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Date of Birth: 03/31/1989 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Aurora, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 02/02/2026

Joshua Cavazos #R67817

Western Illinois Correctional Center
2500 Route 99 South
Mt Sterling, IL 62353

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: 50 years
Earliest Release: 2054

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Attempted Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.