Prison PenPal Joshua Nelson

Joshua Nelson

Joshua is 43 years old and incarcerated in the US (FL).

Meet JoshuaMore about JoshuaContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, my name is Joshua D. Nelson. I’m 43. I’ve been on death row for over 20 years. I was incarcerated for this case when I was 18. The person I was then and the person I am today are very different people. In so much that I’ve grown and evolved from the frightened wounded angry little boy/young man that I was, completely oblivious and detached from my feelings, into a man aware of my feelings, and matured, looking deeper within myself trying to know and understand who I am; who I am despite the difficult childhood I had.

My passions and interests. I enjoy music immensely. I’m lyrically focused. Music has been my voice, my outlet for my emotions when I had no other. I like to read, historical fiction, graphic novels, poetry, self-help books. I like movies, TV, sports, the outdoors. I’m not really a workout kind of person, I’d much prefer being active doing things that are more than actually working out, like sports, playing basketball. I enjoy the beach, being in the water. I really enjoy taking time for myself. I truly believe that knowing oneself intimately, deeply is one of the greatest things we can achieve, a real treasure.

What I’m looking for. I’m looking for someone that shares my interests. I’m interested in someone that is committed to being open and honest, someone that wants to experience friendship, a deep emotional connection. Someone that’s interested in getting to know me and in me getting to know them, that believes in any friendship/relationship communication and understanding are paramount.

Thank you for taking the time to read my words, I hope to hear from you soon.

Date of Birth: 01/16/1977 (43 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green/Blue
Hair Color: Brown (shaved head)
Height: 6 ft
Body Type: Thin
Hometown: Kokomo, Indiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual – not religious
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 12/31/2021

Joshua Nelson #989102

Union Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 1000
Raiford, FL 32083
USA

@ Prison Email Provider: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email providers, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1995
Sentence Received: Death Sentence
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Robbery with a Deadly Weapon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -